Summer!

Summer!
I like the summer because there’s no school!

 We go to a holiday place with an amazing pool.

To get to our chosen destination,

We cross not just one nation! ( and there’s no school)

As soon as we are there, I am out in the sea!

Swimming in the open makes me feel so free. ( and there’s no school)

When it is Summer, I often sleep in,

 When I wake up it is always with a grin! ( because there’s no school)

The days are hot and very long

I finish them with the most popular song!

That is why I like the summer, (because there’s no school)

Ooops have you heard that drummer!

One thought on “Summer!

Leave a Reply

