My Delicious Dutch Cookies

  This is a recipe from my favourite cookie book, which I have mentioned in an earlier blog post.

Ingredients

  • 350g plain flour
  • 1tsp baking powder 
  • 1tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1tsp ground ginger
  • A pinch of salt
  • 200g light brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 125g melted butter 
  • 2tbsp milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract or Vanilla beans

   

Firstly, put the flour, baking powder, cocoa, ginger and salt in a bowl. I had to use normal cocoa powder because we had ran out if the unsweetened one!

   
 
Secondly, use either a food processor or wooden spoon to mix in the sugar, egg, butter, milk and vanilla which will hopefully form into a soft dough. I normally put it in the food processor as it is quite hard to stir by hand!

   
    

 
Thirdly, wrap your dough in cling film and put in fridge for 30minutes. 

Next you take out the dough from the fridge and roll it out.   

Then you can do the normal thing that you do with cookies and use some cookie cutters to make some funky shapes!   

I love making these cookies. They are very simple to make and and excellent activity for kids too! I had to keep my sister away because she kept eating the dough!😉 

      
    
 

2 thoughts on “My Delicious Dutch Cookies

Leave a Reply

