West-Midlands Safari Park

Did you guys remember when I told you that I was going to visit the West-Midlands Safari Park in the half term? See my previous post here. Well,  anyway I’m going to tell you all about the experience.

   
On Thursday I went to the West-Midlands Safari Park. The day was sunny and bright, which helped for some great pictures.

I had never been to a safari park before and it was fun to drive in the car and watch the animals through the car windows.  There were lots of wild animals, which you will only see in the wild. These animals were really close to us, the visitors. We were driving along a winding track and were enjoying the strolling of Camels, Rhinos, the White Bengal Tiger (it did have some electric wires around it but it was still pretty close), giraffes,Grevy Zebras, Ostriches, Ankole Cattles, Deers, Common Elands and more.

A camel even decided to put its entire head in our car, in search for food. It was a bit intimidating, and of course mummy had forgotten to buy proper animal food. Another camel created an enormous queue on the track and all the cars had to follow it until it went off the road.


My favourite bit was probably when I saw the little elephant trying to help its mother to lift a tree branch. The baby elephant was probably a newborn because you could still see the hairs on its cute little back.


I also really like feeding the giraffe,although I didn’t feed it myself, it was quite fun watching it being fed by my aunt and its black tongue licking all the food and then eating it.

 

The White Lions were really awesome,there were more lionesses than lions, and I think I might like them more than the ordinary lions.

 

Altogether I really liked the Safari Park and I would recommend it to everyone.

I would happily give it a 10/10! I even got a little souvenir from this adventure.

  

  

2 thoughts on “West-Midlands Safari Park

Leave a Reply

