The Girl Who Could Fly by Victoria Foster

This is a book which I found lying on the school bookshelf.

The title may look interesting and so may the blurb but once you start reading it the story is actually quite boring. Now I normally take just a few days to read a book, no matter the size, but while reading this book in just a week I still couldn’t read it,  I was still on page 20! That’s when I knew that this book was not going to be fit for me so I put it back and left it unread again….

The bit that I read was about a girl called Piper and one day she finds out that she can fly, so she starts practicing and when her mum finds out she gets into trouble. It sounds pretty cool about the flying but it isn’t really. 

I don’t think it is a book for me.

   

Leave a Reply

