The Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson

I have just finished this book, which I got as a present. 

The main character is called Maia ( almost the same as my sister’s nickname). Maia is a school girl and she is sent away to the  Amazon, because her parents have passed away. Maia discovers that life isn’t what she thought it would be with her distant family.

This book is very intriguing and I love it, I just couldn’t stop reading it. The front cover is very pretty and when I saw it, I straight away knew I wanted to read it. 

I would certainly recommend this novel to my friends.

  

2 thoughts on “The Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson

  1. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed ‘Journey to the River Sea’ Naomi! It is a long time since I have read it, but you have now encouraged me to go back and read it again…as I remember enjoying it very much the first time. Eva Ibbotson has written a lot of good books actually – I think ‘The Dragonfly Pool’ is another one of hers which I liked.

    I think your blog is a great idea too – a lovely record of your reading life!

    Love from Nicki (Castello)

    Like

Leave a Reply

