My Family

My family is funny

They say they haven’t any money.

But when it comes to parties

They really are quite smarties

I have a sister, Maya

Who hasn’t any brain

We told her to catch the school bus

But instead she caught the train!

I have a dad called Tim

He never hits the gym

He always wants a trim

And never sings a hymn

I have a mum called Tina

She really is quite a hyena.

If you get in her way

Don’t forget to pray.

I have a grandpa called Mike,

Who always rides his bike,

He is quite fond of those few cows

For which the whole village often browse.

It’s funny what some people are like. 

Leave a Reply

