Birthday Cookies

This is my favourite cookie book. I bake biscuits every weekend. It is fun and then my whole family enjoys my bkaing. My little sister always wants to help and it could be quite tricky concentrating on my own baking and supervising my sister with her mixtures….

 

 
 Yesterday it was someone’s birthday and I decided to make some birthday cookies. So I followed the recipe all the way until it said to wrap the mixture in cling film, but the mixture was way too soggy for me to wrap in clingfilm. The problem was that it had to have a lot more flour, not 75g like the book said. At the end they turned out to be the best birthday cookies ever.

And they were a great birthday present, too. 

Leave a Reply

